The Best of Sweden

STOCKHOLM – VISBY – GOTHENBURG – MALMÖ – LUND

12 days | 11 nights

This is the package tour for all who love Sweden and its various scenarios and tourist attractions. When staying in Sweden’s three biggest cities, Stockholm, Gothenburg and Malmö, you will see both what they have in common, and their unique differences. The proximity to water is one of the characteristics that they share. Stockholm is built on 14 islands. Gothenburg, facing west and the ocean, is famous for its seafood and has a magnificent archipelago. Malmö is now connected to Copenhagen, the Danish capital, thanks to the Öresund Bridge, and has been transformed into a lively city with an important cultural scene. As icing on the cake, this excursion will also take you to the Hanseatic city of Visby, on the island of Gotland, one of Sweden’s 15 sites that are declared UNESCO World Heritage Sites. The city walls, which remain intact, will give you the feeling of going back centuries in time. On all four stops, you will have a guided tour with your own private guide. Sverige är fantastiskt! Sweden is fantastic!

.

Minimum number of participants: Two adults.

  • Stockholm City Hall - Photo and copyright - Simon Paulin - imagebank.sweden.se
  • Gamla Stan - Photo and copyright - Simon Paulin - imagebank.sweden.se
  • Stockholm Archipelago - Photo and copyright - Henrik Trygg - imagebank.sweden.se
  • Hanseatic Visby - Photo and copyright Emelie Asplund - imagebank.sweden.se

from 1995 €

GET A QUOTE
Day 1 Arrival to Stockholm Arlanda Airport More information
Day 2 City Walk with Private Guide in Stockholm More information
Day 3 Stockholm More information
Day 4 Stockholm – Visby by plane More information
Day 5 City Walk with Private Guide in Visby More information
Day 6 Visby – Gothenburg by plane More information
Day 7

Day 8

City Walk with Private Guide in Gothenburg

Gothenburg

More information
Day 9 Gothenburg – Malmö by train More information
Day 10 Excursion to Lund with Private Guide More information
Day 11 Day Excursion to Copenhagen More information
Día 12 Departure from Copenhagen Kastrup Airport More information

Included

Transfer from Stockholm Arlanda airport to the hotel
Three nights in a category **** hotel in the centre of Stockholm
City Walk with Private Guide in Stockholm (3 hours)
Transfer from the hotel to Stockholm Airport
Flight Stockholm-Visby, Economy Class (duration: 40 minutes)
Transfer from Visby Airport to the hotel in the centre of Visby
Two nights in a category **** hotel in the centre of Visby
City Walk with Private Guide in Visby (2 hours)
Transfer to Visby Airport
Flight Visby-Gothenburg Landvetter, Economy Class (duration: 1 hour)
Transfer from Gothenburg Landvetter Airport to your hotel
Three nights in a category **** hotel in the centre of Gothenburg
City Walk with Private Guide in Gothenburg (2 hours)
Paddan Boat Tour (50 minutes)
Transfer from the hotel to the central train station
High speed train Gothenburg –Malmö (duration: 2 hours 15 minutes)
Three nights in a category **** hotel in the centre of Malmö
Canal Tour of Malmö (50 minutes)
Excursion to Lund with your own private guide (3 hours)
Day Tour to Copenhagen (no guide)
Transfer from the hotel to Copenhagen Kastrup Airport

.

Optional

Stockholm Pass valid 24, 48 or 72 hours
Excursion four hours to the West Coast of Gotland
Gothenburg Pass valid 24 or 48 hours

.

Not included

Flights to Stockholm / from Copenhagen
All services not mentioned as “included”

As from 1995 EUR per adult.
Minimum number of participants: Two adults.

English. In some cities we can also include private guides who speak Chinese, German, Italian, Korean, Polish, Russian and Thai.

SEASON

15 July 2020 – 25 September 2020

DAY 1

Arrival to Stockholm Arlanda Airport

Transfer from Stockholm Arlanda Airport to your hotel
Three nights in a category **** hotel in the centre of Stockholm

Stockholm City Hall - Photo and copyright - Simon Paulin - imagebank.sweden.se

Gamla Stan - Photo and copyright - Simon Paulin - imagebank.sweden.se

DAY 2

City Walk with your own Private Guide (10:00-13:00)

Just opposite your hotel, you will find the park Humlegården, where we will pass on our way via Stureplan and Kungsträdgården on our way to the Royal Palace in Stockholm’s Old Town. Gamla Stan, the Old Town, is one of the largest and best preserved medieval city centres in Europe, and one of the most important attractions in Stockholm. This is where Stockholm was founded in 1252. We will take the ferry to the island of Djurgården, where you will find the The Vasa Museum, which hosts the only preserved seventeenth-century ship in the world. On this tour, we will visit either the Royal Palace or the Vasa Museum from the inside.

DAY 3

Possibility to add the Stockholm Pass valid for 24, 48 or 72 hours that includes a HopOn HopOff Pass by Bus and Boat with the same validity. It is also possible to add a gastronomic cruise through the Stockholm archipelago.

Stockholm Archipelago - Photo and copyright - Henrik Trygg - imagebank.sweden.se

Hanseatic Visby - Photo and copyright Emelie Asplund - imagebank.sweden.se

DAY 4

Stockholm – Visby by plane

Transfer from the hotel to Stockholm Airport
Flight Stockholm-Visby, Economy Class (Duration: 40 minutes)
Transfer from Visby Airport to the hotel in the centre of Visby
Two nights in a category **** hotel in the centre of Visby

DAY 5

City Walk with your own Private Guide (10:00-12:00)

Visby is the capital of the Island of Gotland situated in the Baltic Sea. Because of its unique cultural values, the Hanseatic Town of Visby has been listed by UNESCO as a World Heritage Site in Sweden. Since the end of the 19th century, the ruins of Visby have been protected as historical monuments. During your guided walk you will see the old Hanseatic Harbour, the Gun Powder Tower, which is the oldest preserved building in Visby. We visit the Santa Maria Cathedral, once a church for German merchants and hear about the past while walking through the narrow winding medieval streets.

.

Possibility to upgrade to a four hour tour with your own private tour guide and driver. This tour along the West Coast of Gotland also includes a visit to to the massive cliffs of Högklint, 7 km south of Visby, and the picturesque fishing village of Gnisvärd, dating back to the 1700s.

DAY 6

Visby – Gothenburg by plane

Transfer to Visby Airport
Flight Visby-Gothenburg Landvetter, Economy Class (Duration: 1 hour)
Transfer from Gothenburg Landvetter Airport to your hotel
Three nights in a category **** hotel in the centre of Gothenburg

DAY 7

City Walk with your own Private Guide (10:00-12:00)

The excellent location of your hotel in Gothenburg, the second biggest city in Sweden, makes it possible to see many important sights on this walk. Haga is one of the oldest neighbourhoods in Gothenburg. The pedestrian street Haga Nygata is lined with well-preserved houses, many in the characteristic Gothenburg style with one floor in brick and the rest in wood. Today they house plenty of independent shops and cafés. We will also visit the fish market hall Feskekôrka is an indoor fish and shellfish market built in 1874 as an architectural experiment by the city architect Victor von Gegerfelt.

Welcome to Gothenburg - Photo by Dick Gillberg - Courtesy of Göteborg & Co

DAY 8

Paddan Boat Tour (duration: 50 minutes)

A Paddan Tour is one of the best ways to explore the sites of Gothenburg from a unique perspective. The first ever Paddan tour took place on 15 June 1939, making these tours somewhat of a Swedish tradition. The tour starts very close to the Tourist Office and we leave down the canals to see the historic 17th-century moats and iconic low bridges – there are twenty them – before emerging out into the bustling harbour, where we will see fishing boats, shipyards and the Maritime Museum.

DAY 9

Gothenburg – Malmö by train

Transfer from the hotel to the Central Train Station
High speed train Gothenburg –Malmö (duration: 2 hours 15 minutes)
Three nights in a category **** hotel in the centre of Malmö

Canal Tour of Malmö (duration 50 minutes)

Start you visit of Malmö, the third biggest city in Sweden, with a boat tour along the canals and under the bridges. The tour departs only a few 100 metres from your hotel and goes through parks, the harbour, passing the Malmöhus Castle in the old part of town and back through the modern areas of Malmö.

Enjoy Malmö - Photo and copyright - Karolina Friberg - imagebank.sweden.se

 Lund university - Photo and copyright Folio - imagebank.sweden.se

DAY 10

Excursion to Lund with your own Private Guide (11:00 – 14:00)

Your private guide will meet you at your hotel and take you to the central station of Malmö, where you take a 10-15 minutes’ train ride to the city of Lund. We will visit Lund Cathedral, one of the most important religious sites of Sweden. It was constructed in the early 1100s soon after Bishop Asser Thorkilsson became the first archbishop for all of Scandinavia. Lund became the religious heart of Denmark and over the years many monasteries sprang up around the cathedral. During your guided walk, you will visit the Lundagård Park and the historic building Kungshuset, the “King’s House”. Until around 1800, the entire Lund University was contained in Kungshuset. We will enter today’s main building of the Lund University. Your train ticket back to Malmö is included in the tour, but we recommend that you stay a bit longer and have lunch in one of cozy restaurants in central Lund.

DAY 11

Day Excursion to Copenhagen (without guide)

Why miss out on Denmark when you are so close? Today, you will cross the Öresund by train and discover the bustling capital of Copenhagen. There are two trains leaving Malmö every hour and the journey via the Öresund Bridge into the very heart of Copenhagen takes only 35 minutes. Upon arrival in the Danish capital, you can start exploring the city with three different city sightseeing bus routes. Then discover it all from the water and get a different perspective of the Danish capital. See both old and modern architecture stand side-by-side and get a glimpse of the houseboats along the cozy canals of Christianshavn. The day will end in the beautiful Tivoli Gardens. This pearl in the heart of the city is the second oldest amusement park in the world, but with its hip restaurants and thrilling roller coasters and rides, it never goes out of style.

Öresundsbron - Photo and copyright Silvia Man - imagebank.sweden.se

Happy Malmö - Photo and copyright - Karolina Friberg - imagebank.sweden.se

DAY 12

Transfer to Copenhagen Kastrup Airport

End of programme.

THE BEST OF SWEDEN

12 days | 11 nights

from 1995 €

GET A QUOTE

Tour Prestige | Le meilleur de la Suède

STOCKHOLM – VISBY – GÖTEBORG – MALMÖ – LUND

12 jours | 11 nuits

Ceci est le circuit pour tous ceux qui aiment la Suède et ses différentes attractions touristiques. En séjournant dans les trois plus grandes villes de Suède, Stockholm, Göteborg et Malmö, vous verrez à la fois ce qu’elles ont en commun et leurs différences uniques. La proximité de l’eau est l’une des caractéristiques qu’elles partagent. Stockholm est construite sur 14 îles. Göteborg, face à l’ouest et à l’océan, est réputée pour ses fruits de mer et son magnifique archipel. Malmö est maintenant reliée à Copenhague, la capitale danoise, grâce au pont d’Öresund, et a été transformée en une ville animée avec une scène culturelle importante. Comme la cerise sur le gâteau, notre tour vous mènera également à la ville hanséatique de Visby, sur l’île de Gotland, l’un des 15 sites suédois déclarés patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco. Les remparts de la ville, qui restent intacts, vous donneront l’impression de remonter des siècles dans le temps. Vous visiterez les quatre villes avec vos propres guides francophones. Sverige är fantastiskt! La Suède est fantastique !

.

Nombre minimum de participants : Deux adultes

  • Stockholm City Hall - Photo and copyright - Simon Paulin - imagebank.sweden.se
  • Gamla Stan - Photo and copyright - Simon Paulin - imagebank.sweden.se
  • Stockholm Archipelago - Photo and copyright - Henrik Trygg - imagebank.sweden.se
  • Hanseatic Visby - Photo and copyright Emelie Asplund - imagebank.sweden.se

Réservez notre tour “Le meilleur de la Suède” avant le 31 décembre 2019
et bénéficiez d’une réduction de 60 EUR par adulte

Offre valable pour les voyages entre le 17 juin 2020 et le 23 août 2020

à partir de 1995 €

DEVIS GRATUIT
Jour 1 Arrivée à l’aéroport de Stockholm Arlanda En savoir plus
Jour 2 Promenade guidée à Stockholm avec votre propre guide francophone En savoir plus
Jour 3 Stockholm En savoir plus
Jour 4 Stockholm – Visby en avion En savoir plus
Jour 5 Promenade guidée à Visby avec votre propre guide francophone En savoir plus
Jour 6 Visby – Gothenburg en avion En savoir plus
Jour 7

Jour 8

Promenade guidée à Göteborg avec votre propre guide francophone

Göteborg

En savoir plus
Jour 9 Göteborg – Malmö en train En savoir plus
Jour 10 Excursion à Lund avec votre propre guide francophone En savoir plus
Jour 11 Excursion d’un jour à Copenhague (sans guide) En savoir plus
Jour 12 Départ de l’aéroport de Copenhague Kastrup En savoir plus

Inclus

Transfert de l’aéroport de Stockholm Arlanda à votre hôtel
Trois nuits dans un hôtel de catégorie **** au centre de Stockholm
Promenade guidée à Stockholm avec
Transfert de l’hôtel à l’aéroport de Stockholm Bromma
Stockholm-Visby en avion, Braathens Regional Airline, Classe économique (Durée : 40 minutes)
Transfert de l’aéroport de Visby à l’hôtel au centre de Visby
Deux nuits dans un hôtel de catégorie **** au centre de Visby
Promenade guidée à Visby avec votre propre guide francophone (10h00-12h00)
Transfert à l’aéroport de Visby
Visby-Göteborg Landvetter en avion, Braathens Regional Airline, Classe économique (Durée : 1 heure)
Transfert de l’aéroport de Göteborg Landvetter à l’hôtel
Trois nuits dans un hôtel de catégorie **** au centre de Göteborg
Promenade guidée à Göteborg avec votre propre guide francophone (10h00-12h00)
Excursion en bateau Paddan (Durée : 50 minutes)
Transfert de l’hôtel à la gare centrale de Göteborg
Gothenburg –Malmö en train de grande vitesse (durée : 2 heures 15 minutes)
Trois nuits dans un hôtel de catégorie **** au centre de Malmö
Excursion en bateau dans les canaux de Malmö (durée 50 minutes)
Excursion à Lund avec votre propre guide francophone (11h00 – 14h00)
Excursion d’un jour à Copenhague (sans guide)
Transfert à l’aéroport de Copenhague Kastrup

.

Optionnel

La carte touristique de Stockholm valide 24, 48 ou 72 heures
Excursion de quatre heure à la côte ouest de Gotland
La carte touristique de Göteborg valide 24 ou 48 heures

.

Non inclus

Ticket d’avion à Stockholm Arlanda / de Copenhague Kastrup
Toute autre activité non mentionnée comme “inclue”

À partir de 1995 EUR par adulte.
Nombre minimum de participants : Deux adultes.

Tous les guides parlent français.

SAISON

1 mai 2020 – 25 septembre 2020

SAISON MEILLEURS PRIX

17 juin 2020 – 23 août 2020

JOUR 1

Arrivée à l’aéroport de Stockholm Arlanda

Transfert de l’aéroport de Stockholm Arlanda à votre hôtel
Trois nuits dans un hôtel de catégorie **** au centre de Stockholm

Stockholm City Hall - Photo and copyright - Simon Paulin - imagebank.sweden.se

Gamla Stan - Photo and copyright - Simon Paulin - imagebank.sweden.se

JOUR 2

Promenade en ville avec votre propre guide francophone (10h00-13h00)

Juste en face de votre hôtel se situe le parc Humlegården. Nous passerons par Stureplan et Kungsträdgården en direction du palais royal au coeur de la vieille ville de Stockholm. Gamla Stan, la vieille ville, est l’un des centres urbains médiévaux les plus vastes et mieux préservés d’Europe, et l’une des attractions les plus importantes de Stockholm. C’est là que Stockholm a été fondée en 1252. Nous prendrons le ferry pour l’île de Djurgården, où se trouve le musée Vasa, qui abrite le seul navire préservé du XVIIe siècle au monde. Lors de cette visite, nous visiterons le palais royal ou le musée Vasa de l’intérieur.

JOUR 3

Possibilité d’ajouter le Stockholm Pass valable pour 24, 48 ou 72 heures comprenant un pass HopOn HopOff en bus et en bateau avec la même validité. Il est également possible d’ajouter une croisière gastronomique dans l’archipel de Stockholm.

Stockholm Archipelago - Photo and copyright - Henrik Trygg - imagebank.sweden.se

Hanseatic Visby - Photo and copyright Emelie Asplund - imagebank.sweden.se

JOUR 4

Stockholm – Visby en avion

Transfert de l’hôtel à l’aéroport de Stockholm Bromma
Stockholm-Visby en avion, Braathens Regional Airline, Classe économique (Durée : 40 minutes)
Transfert de l’aéroport de Visby à l’hôtel au centre de Visby
Deux nuits dans un hôtel de catégorie **** au centre de Visby

JOUR 5

Promenade en ville avec votre propre guide francophone (10h00-12h00)

Visby est la capitale de l’île de Gotland, située dans la mer Baltique. En raison de ses valeurs culturelles uniques, la ville hanséatique de Visby a été inscrite sur la liste du patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco. Depuis la fin du 19ème siècle, les ruines de Visby sont protégées en tant que monuments historiques. Au cours de votre promenade guidée, vous verrez l’ancien port hanséatique, la Gun Powder Tower, qui est le plus ancien bâtiment préservé de Visby. Nous visitons la cathédrale Santa Maria, qui était autrefois une église pour les marchands allemands et entendons parler du passé en marchant dans les rues étroites et médiévales.

.

Possibilité de réserver une visite de quatre heures avec votre propre guide privé et votre chauffeur. Ce circuit le long de la côte ouest de Gotland comprend également une visite aux imposantes falaises de Högklint, à 7 km au sud de Visby, et au pittoresque village de pêcheurs de Gnisvärd, datant des années 1700.

JOUR 6

Visby – Göteborg en avion

Transfert à l’aéroport de Visby
Visby-Göteborg Landvetter en avion, Braathens Regional Airline, Classe économique (Durée : 1 heure)
Transfert de l’aéroport de Göteborg Landvetter à l’hôtel
Trois nuits dans un hôtel de catégorie **** au centre de Göteborg

JOUR 7

Promenade en ville avec votre propre guide francophone (10h00-12h00)

L’excellent emplacement de votre hôtel à Göteborg permet de voir de nombreux sites importants durant cette promenade. Haga est l’un des quartiers les plus anciens de Göteborg. La rue piétonne Haga Nygata est bordée de maisons bien conservées, la plupart dans le style caractéristique de Göteborg avec un étage en brique et le reste en bois. Aujourd’hui, ils abritent de nombreux magasins et cafés indépendants. Nous visiterons également le marché aux poissons. Feskekôrka est un marché couvert de poissons et crustacés construit en 1874 à la suite d’une expérience architecturale de l’architecte de la ville, Victor von Gegerfelt.

Welcome to Gothenburg - Photo by Dick Gillberg - Courtesy of Göteborg & Co

JOUR 8

Excursion en bateau Paddan (Durée : 50 minutes)

L’excursion en bateau Paddan est l’un des meilleurs moyens d’explorer les sites de Göteborg d’un point de vue unique. La première excursion de Paddan a eu lieu le 15 juin 1939, faisant de ces visites une sorte de tradition suédoise. La visite commence très proche de l’Office de Tourisme et nous longeons les canaux pour voir les fossés historiques du XVIIe siècle et les ponts bas emblématiques – il y en a vingt – avant de déboucher dans le port animé, où nous verrons des bateaux de pêche, des chantiers navals et des bateaux ainsi que le musée maritime.

JOUR 9

Göteborg – Malmö en train

Transfert de l’hôtel à la gare centrale de Göteborg
Gothenburg –Malmö en train de grande vitesse (durée : 2 heures 15 minutes)
Trois nuits dans un hôtel de catégorie **** au centre de Malmö

Excursion en bateau dans les canaux de Malmö (durée 50 minutes)

Commencez votre visite de Malmö, la troisième plus grande ville de Suède, par une excursion en bateau le long des canaux et sous les ponts. La visite commence à seulement 100 mètres de votre hôtel et traverse les parcs, le port, le château de Malmöhus dans la vieille ville et les quartiers modernes de Malmö.

Enjoy Malmö - Photo and copyright - Karolina Friberg - imagebank.sweden.se

 Lund university - Photo and copyright Folio - imagebank.sweden.se

JOUR 10

Excursion à Lund avec votre propre guide francophone (11h00 – 14h00)

Votre guide privé viendra vous chercher à votre hôtel et vous conduira à la gare centrale de Malmö, où vous prendrez le train à la ville de Lund. Nous visiterons la cathédrale de Lund, l’un des sites religieux les plus importants en Suède. La cathédrale fut construite au début des années 1100, peu après que Mgr Asser Thorkilsson soit devenu le premier archevêque de toute la Scandinavie. Lund est devenu le cœur religieux du Danemark et, au fil des années, de nombreux monastères ont vu le jour autour de la cathédrale. Au cours de la promenade guidée, vous visiterez le parc Lundagård et le bâtiment historique Kungshuset, la «Maison du roi». Jusqu’en 1800 environ, l’ensemble de l’université de Lund était confiné à Kungshuset. Nous allons entrer dans le bâtiment principal de l’Université de Lund. Votre billet de train pour retourner à Malmö est inclus dans la visite, mais nous vous recommandons de rester un peu plus longtemps et de déjeuner dans l’un des restaurants accueillants du centre de Lund.

JOUR 11

Excursion d’un jour à Copenhague (sans guide)

Pourquoi rater une visite au Danemark alors que vous êtes si proche? Aujourd’hui, vous traverserez l’Öresund en train et découvrirez la capitale animée de Copenhague. Il y a deux trains partant de Malmö toutes les heures et le trajet jusqu’au cœur de Copenhague ne prend que 35 minutes. À votre arrivée dans la capitale danoise, vous pouvez commencer à explorer la ville avec trois itinéraires de bus touristiques différents. Découvrez ensuite la ville de Copenhague en bateau et découvrez une autre perspective de la capitale danoise. Admirez l’architecture ancienne et moderne côte à côte et apercevez les péniches aménagées sur les canaux de Christianshavn. La journée se terminera dans les magnifiques jardins de Tivoli. Cette perle au cœur de la ville est le parc d’attractions le deuxième plus ancien au monde, mais avec ses restaurants branchés, ses montagnes russes et ses manèges, Tivoli ne se démode jamais.

Öresundsbron - Photo and copyright Silvia Man - imagebank.sweden.se

Happy Malmö - Photo and copyright - Karolina Friberg - imagebank.sweden.se

JOUR 12

Transfert à l’aéroport de Copenhague Kastrup

Fin du programme.

TOUR PRESTIGE | LE MEILLEUR DE LA SUÈDE

12 jours | 11 nuits

à partir de 1995 €

DEVIS GRATUIT